IRF Leadership

Saul Strosberg


Rabbi Saul Strosberg joined Sherith Israel as its spiritual leader in August 2005 and is the founder of Jewish Middle School of Nashville. Rabbi Strosberg grew up in Schenectady, New York and received a BS in Business from Yeshiva University and his rabbinic ordination from Yeshivat Chovevei Torah.

Elana Stein Hain

Vice President

Dr. Elana Stein Hain is Scholar in Residence and Director of Faculty at the Shalom Hartman Institute of North America, where she serves as lead faculty and oversees the content of lay and professional leadership programs. Elana also co-leads the Created Equal research team with Joshua Ladon.

Chaim Marder

Vice President

Rabbi Chaim Marder has served as the spiritual leader of the Hebrew Institute of White Plains since 1995, and leads the community with warmth, insight, and wisdom.

David Wolkenfeld


David Wolkenfeld is rabbi of Anshe Sholom B’nai Israel Congregation, a dynamic and diverse community located in Chicago’s Lakeview neighborhood. He was ordained by YCT Rabbinical School in New York and...

Rachel Kohl Finegold

Vice President

Rabba Rachel Kohl Finegold is the Director of Education at Congregation Shaar Hashomayim in Montreal.

Nathaniel Helfgot

Immediate Past President

Rabbi Nathaniel (Nati) Helfgot was ordained by RIETS and holds an MA in Education from the Azrieli Graduate School of Yeshiva University. Rabbi Helfgot serves as the rabbi of Congregation Netivot Shalom in Teaneck, New Jersey...

Jason Herman

Executive Director

Rabbi Jason Herman serves as the Mara D’Atra, spiritual leader, of Congregation Beth Israel - West Side Jewish Center and as the Executive Director of the International Rabbinic Fellowship. Rabbi Herman has been an advocate for Jewish and social...

IRF Board Members

Marc Angel*

Yonah Berman 

Yonatan Cohen

Jeffrey Fox 

Ruth Balinsky Friedman 

Dassi Fruchter

Shmuel Hain 

Sara Hurwitz 

Yosef Kanefsky 

Elliot Kaplowitz 

Fred Klein 

Dov Linzer 

Jordan Soffer 

Zach Truboff 

Avraham Weiss*  

*Lifetime Honorary Member-Ex Officio