IRF Leadership

IRF Leadership

Nissan Antine

Rabbi Nissan Antine is the Rabbi at Beth Sholom Congregation and Talmud Torah in Potomac, MD. He was ordained at YCT Rabbinical School in 2006. Rabbi Antine graduated from Case Western Reserve University with a B.A. in Philosophy and Religion....

Barry Gelman
Vice President

Barry Gelman is Rabbi of United Orthodox Synagogues of Houston, Texas. He was ordained as a rabbi at the Rabbi Elchanan Isaac Theological Seminary of Yeshiva University. He is Vice President of the Houston Rabbincai Association and The Rabbinic...

Ruth Balinsky Friedman
Vice President

Ruth Balinsky Friedman serves as the Maharat at Ohev Sholom - The National Synagogue in Washington, DC. She is a member of the inaugural class of Yeshivat Maharat, which is the first institution to ordain Orthodox women as spiritual leaders and...

David Wolkenfeld
Vice President

David Wolkenfeld is rabbi of Anshe Sholom B’nai Israel Congregation, a dynamic and diverse community located in Chicago’s Lakeview neighborhood. He was ordained by YCT Rabbinical School in New York and by Rabbi Shear Yashuv Cohen and Rabbi Zalman...

Nathaniel Helfgot

Rabbi Nathaniel (Nati) Helfgot was ordained by RIETS and holds an MA in Education from the Azrieli Graduate School of Yeshiva University. Rabbi Helfgot serves as the rabbi of Congregation Netivot Shalom in Teaneck, New Jersey. He is also the...

Zachary Truboff

Rabbi Zachary Truboff is the senior rabbi of Oheb Zedek-Cedar Sinai Synagogue in Cleveland, OH. Through his spiritual leadership and partnership with dedicated lay and congregational members, he has helped build a warm and welcoming community...

Jason Herman
Executive Director

Rabbi Jason Herman serves as the Mara D’Atra, spiritual leader, of Congregation Beth Israel - West Side Jewish Center and as the Executive Director of the International Rabbinic Fellowship. Rabbi Herman has been an advocate for Jewish and social...

Yosef Kanefsky
Immediate Past President

Rabbi Yosef Kanefsky is the rabbi of Bnai David – Judea Congregation in Los Angeles. He was ordained at Yeshiva University, and has been working as a congregational rabbi for the past 20 years.

Yitzchok Adler
Marc Angel
Jeffrey Fox
Aaron Frank
Ben Greenberg
Sara Hurwitz
Dov Linzer
Asher Lopatin
Chaim Marder
Craig Miller
Adam Mintz
Mordechai Rackover
Adam Scheier
Hyim Shafner
Yair Silverman
Saul Strosberg
Joel Tessler
Avraham Weiss